After breakfast at Perkins, today was all about Epcot.
For those of you who have never been to Epcot, half of it is the Future Showcase and half is the World Showcase. The first thing MFP and I did was go on the Test Track, which was so much fun. We saw a bunch of futuristic exhibits (including cars, which MFP loved, of course) and I tried to send a photo postcard electronically to "Nicole" back in Maryland, but of course I screwed up her email address. I'm too used to just clicking on names in Hotmail.
We then hit the World Showcase, which has no rides but has pavilions representing different countries in the world. My favorite was the German pavilion, which looks like an old-fashioned German town and which MFP and I ate lunch in, at a German buffet restaurant that was really cool. Later we indulged in some chocolate mousse at the French pavilion, and checked out all of the other ones, including but not limited to Italy, Morocco, Norway (where I bought a box of chocolate mint cookies), Japan, China, the United States*, and last but not least, Canada. At the Canadian pavilion I struck up a conversation with the girls who worked there, who were from Quebec. I spoke to them in French and they thought it was so cool. Then they had me sing "O Canada" with them in French, and when I did, they gave me a Disney World certificate. Ha ha! Poor MFP was embarrassed, I think! :)
*At the American History show inside the US pavilion, we had to sit next to a large group of drunk college students who were of the vexing variety. Lots of talking during the show. I wanted to strangle them... Too much wine from the different nations, I think.
Oh, and the "Honey, I Shrunk the Audience" 3-D show was really cool.
We got lost on the way home, but made it to Subway for a dinner accompanied by too-loud Top 40 music, then went back to the condo.